So a few days when we got to Cuenca we climbed a mountain and a few days before we leave Cuenca we climb another mountain!!! Haha thank the lord this mountain was not as bad as the first one…. Hehe so they told us we were going to go catch some fish and go climb a mountain and cook the fish on the mountain!!! So we were all like sweet that sounds like fun!!! So we get to this pond and we are fishing when I say fishing I don’t mean I really American fishing pole NO it is a stick and fishing line and a hook so nothing to nicely roll in the fish it was fishing line you used you other hand to yank the line to hook the fish then just pulled on the line to bring it in!!! it was so so awesome… I was like a real adventure girl I could survive in the wilderness now!!! Well I don’t like fish so I don’t know if I could really survive!!! Haha But I caught 2 fish that way it was sooooo cool…. Here is a picture of me and one of the fish!!! Oooo you can see the stick and I have the fishing line in my hand that is how I caught it just pulling on the line!!! Hehe I am so hardcore!!
Picture
So after that we start up the mountain and it had rained all day not hard but rain and so it was so so muddy like my shoes which I had only wore 2 times were black but it is ok some Ecuadorians cleaned them!!! Haha but it took about hour and half to climb up and we came to this lagoon it was super sweet!!! But the not sweet part is they said it would be cold!!! Well last time we climbed I got hot and they said it would be cold!!! Well when they said it will be cold!!! It WILL be COLD!!! So we get there and it was about 30 degrees and all I had was one sweatshirt and like really thin pants on I was an idot!!! I thought I was going to die!!! And to top it off the wind was blowing and it was raining was I was not really having the best time!!! Ooooo and fish they made all this fish like bone head in all everything they cooked it and everyone was eating it like for real eating this fish that had a head and skin!!!! GROSS…. Well I had a ham sandwich and lot of marlene’s amazing cookies!! So I was ready to go cause I was so cold and they still had some many fish to cook so I just went to a tried to get warm!! Haha but it was lots of fun and beautiful so that was the good part!!! So we were up there for like 4 hours something like that but we finally started heading down and it starting raining more… so I fell and got all muddy it was lots of fun!! But it was a great day of mountain climbing!!!




Leave a Reply.