So when you see my title you are prolly thinking ok she did not going climbing a mountain…. Well think again!!! So the day before we were talking to the youth pastor Victor and he said what are yall doing tomorrow and we were like I don’t think we have anything he said well me and the some of the youth are going to climb the mountain and all you need to bring is a big rock!!! So we are like ok that sounds awesome… so we get to the church around noon and we big our big rock… but when we get to the church all these kids have like little rocks like tiny and I had this bolder in my backpack so I am like I am going to die!!! So we finally leave and take to bus for about 25 mins and get to the bottom of the mountain that we are about to climb. I look up and I am like there is no way I am going to climb this thing it is a real like huge mountain!!! And I have this huge rock… so I look around and find a smaller rock and switch it so it was a little better…. Soo we start to climb and remember we are 10,000 feet about sea level, and that is just the city itself not when we are climbing this huge mountain. So we start and I am dying I mean I think I am about to float up to heaven I cause I am huffing and puffing…. Trying to not look up cause there is so so much further to go… Finally we get to the stop that we needed the rocks for we had this white sheet and they ripped it and we spelled out Jesus on the mountain and the rock held it in place it was really cool…. But it was not over yet, they say ok lets go to the top and I look up and it is like a whole lot further to go but I was like I am going to get to the top cause I can do it, so I get in the front and I am killing it I am going so fast and I look up and I am like 2 steps away from the top and I am so excited….. So I get up there and I look up and we are not at the top yet it was the fake top like a trick so I fall to the ground and wait for the others to get up then I start again. So 2 ½ hours later we are on the top of the MOUNTAIN!!! I made it… So we stay on the top for about 20 mins and head down but instead of going back the same way we go this over way and get lost for about 2 hours it was so crazy but it was lots of fun!!!

jordan
9/30/2009 12:54:47 pm

Ha it was the fake top...the FOP!

Reply



Leave a Reply.