So it is thurday my birthday woot woot…. So we are going with a team that came down to help build some new part for the church, going to go scuba diving… I was so excited so we get on this boat that is pretty nice size I am not good at telling sizes but it was big… and we start going and it was about 2 hours on the boat to get to this place we are diving at… so we start going and about 30 mins into the boat ride I start to feel not so good… so I am trying to look out cause they said that makes you not sick so I start looking out and I am still not feelinf the best so thankfully someone had some sea sick medicine so I take some and I when one of the crew members knew it was my birthday so they tell me to come drive the boat so I was like ok yes… so I go to the back and the back is not clam is it like the worse part of the boat so I am driving and I am like nope I am done and at that point I am getting that watery feeling in your mouth when you are about to throw up everywhere so I am like ooooo and stick my head off the side and throw up and I am like ok still don’t feel good so star is like ness are you ok and I am like nope and then I throw up again and that time is was a whole lot…. So I lean back up and I am feeling so so much better so I go in sit near the middle and the rest of the hour and half I was get so I guess I just needed that… haha so we get there and there is 2 groups that go we are all in the 2nd group so we go snorkeling first and it was really pretty to see all the fish the only bad part was it was soooo cold the water was frezzing and then we are about to go scuba dive and I am like man this water is so so cold but I am like ok let do it… hehe so we get in this boat and go away from the boat to this rocky place and they push us off the boat backwards like a real scuba diver I felt so cool!!! Haha but really I did… hehe so we have 2 do these 3 lessons before we go down like if something happens we know how to get the mouth piece back and get the water out and just little stuff…. So I go underwater and it is like maybe like a foot underwater and I am like ok I can breath but it is really weird to breath cause you breath in and out though your mouth and that is so not natural so I was kindda freaking out and he was trying to get me to do the little stuff and I am like no no I cant but finally I clam myself down and I am like ness you are fine you can breath and this is fun!!! Haha so we had 4 people in the group with on guide…. So we go to the bottom and before we get to the bottom star decides she doesn’t want to do it so we are down to 3 people it is me and 2 older men… so we go to the bottom but it takes them like forever to get to the bottom I mean forever so I am on the bottom of the ocean chillin waiting for these men to get to the bottom…. So finally they get to the bottom but the one guy I guess didn’t have enough wait cause he keep floating up and then the other guy when we got to the bottom decided not to go there so now we are down to 2 hehe…. Me and this guy that keeps floating up.. So I am like really cause the guy doent even really swim he just lets the guide pull him… so the guide had my hand in one hand and the other hand the guy had like pulling him down and pulling him along the way I felt bad cause I was swimming but the other guy wasn’t so when we got up to the top the guide was so tired… but it really really awesome to see all the fish and have like schools of fish like right in front of you face like right there… and see star fish and it was really cool… I wanted to see a shark I thought it would have been awesome but I prolly would have freaked out… haha but the sea lions where all swimming with us… it really was an amazing experience and something that I will remember forever… so we get back to the boat and we eat and then I go to the top and one of the crew members tell me to go back down to the eating place so I go down and they had made a cake for me and they didn’t know before that it was my birthday so they had made it out of just stuff they had on the boat so it was like banana bread cake… it was so so so cute I felt really special and they all sang… and it was really awesome!!! Then we started going back and it took longer to get back but it was not really rocky so it was a great ride back we saw the sunset it was amazing…. So we get back at 640 and they said we would get back at like 2 ish so we get back at 640 and we have class at 7 so we ran to the house and changed cause we were all gross and ran to class we were a few mins late but not too many… so then we had class and at the end of class my whole class sang happy birthday and then I got like 2 little presents… a shirt and so lotion is was really sweet. After that we came back to the house and had dinner and then I had another cake it was sooo good and so that is 2 cakes in one day!!! So I had a really good birthday my first birthday away from the family… but it was good, weird but really good!!

Picture
Dad
10/27/2009 02:31:25 am

Hi Ness,
I am happy you had a good birthday. It sounds like you really had like three birthdays. I am glad the english classes are going good, I know the people were really excited about learning, so that should make it easier.
We had a great time with yall and were sad to leave. Keep up the good work and let God continue to shine through you. Love from all of us here

Reply
Mom
11/3/2009 02:40:06 am

I miss you so much, but i am so proud of you for keeping up with the blogs!!! I am so impressed. Not too much longer til Christmas Break woot, woot!! (as you would say) haha

Reply



Leave a Reply.