Coming to Cuenca!!

So we get to Cuenca and we meet the family that we are going to stay with for a month it is a family of 6, mom, dad, 3 boy and a girl… No one really knows English the young’s two can somewhat speak English… but every moment is a culture experience for sure. So the first day we get too there house and all kids get home from school and we eat dinner and then start playing games and we had a lot of fun… trying to talk to them but not really knowing any Spanish and them not any English… so that was interesting… Just everything about the first night was awesome, very different and still missing everyone a whole lot but good!!!

So the 3rd night we where told we didn’t have anything until about 7 at nigh but around 10 we get a call and we get up to the church and helped set up for a concert it is this old Spanish man about 57 that sings Mexican Christian music…. So we go and help set up not knowing how big this concert was they had been planning it for over a year… omg that is stupid… but we show up at the concert at like 530 and it started at 7 but there was a line so so so long to get into the building we finally get into the building at 645 and the building is sooo full like as full as it could be for people to see the stage…. There were even people on the sides that could not see very well!!! I was like what is so special about this old man!!! Haha

Well it is suppose to start at 7 but it didn’t start till 745 and so he comes out on stage and the whole crowd goes crazy!!! He comes out and starts to dance and stuff it was so so funny to see this old man dancing around and everyone love him so so much!!! But he started to sing and he was really fun to watch and sounding good to me!!! Hehe tiff I know that doesn’t say much!!! Hahah but it was fun and it was really cool to see around 7,000 people singing and dancing around to Christian music…. It just something you don’t see everyday!!!

Well this day was the day of rest cause they had been planning the concert for over a year it was a day for them to rest so for us it was a day to visit the center of the city…. We took lot of pictures and just went around and it was a good day too look at the city and find a lot of things to buy but I didn’t but anything for me!!! But we walked around for hours I mean hours cause we were with some people that were showing us around and these girls walked and walked and walked I didn’t know I could walk that much without dying…. Haha but then we went to church and back to home for the night!!!

So we got to start off or day all together at stars hosue just together and doing devotionals and just talking and just really making sure everyone is doing ok and it was a really good bonding time for the team!!! So went to the center of the city again and really crazy thing happened…. So we were walking and all the sudden this man ran by us running really fast but with this smirk on his face and then we hear all these people yelling and of course I have no idea that the heck they are saying but then we see this police man like grab him cause he was looking back at the people and then this lady is saying that he stole her earrings and I only know that cause we had someone that told star that told us!!! Haha and then all these people get around him and start hitting him in the face  and with shoes…. It was CRAZY!!!! But that police came and took him away!!! So I know now if I see anyone run by me really fast with a smirk and everyone yelling I am going to trip him so then they can beat him!!! Haha jk But we went on a tour of the city it was awesome and heard about everything… then we took a tour of this old catholic cathedral it was really cool and then we got to see the underground where they burry people and no one really gets to go down there but they let us cause we are sooo cool!!! But it was a good eventful day!!! Woot woot

But don’t forget that I miss all yall so so much and I hope yall are all doing awesome cause I know that it is hard for me still cause I am still really emotional and I am NOT emotional every… but star told me maybe it is a good thing for me but I don’t like it!!! So I miss and love yall all so so much!! Big HUG for yall all!!!

Val
9/22/2009 12:08:53 am

Hey Nessa!! It is so great to hear about the trip!! I wish I was there!! I would love for you to post some pictures!! I am proud of you! If you need anything you know where to find me! LOVE YA!!

Reply
Rodney (dad)
9/22/2009 02:39:09 am

Hi, Sounds like you are doing good and finding your way around the city ok. There are a lot of people going to the blog page to see what is going on with ya'll so its great to see new news. There are many people praying for you and I know that God has great plans for you guys!!! Enjoy the people and experiences as they come. I am really proud that you are the #1 blogger so far!Love you lots

Reply
Caroline Bowren (MaMaw)
9/22/2009 04:43:35 am

Hi Vanessa
Sounds like that is an interesting place. The concert sounded really interesting. I would have liked to have heard it but I don't like big crowds.
It is really cool here today. Looks like it could rain again.
we love and miss you, I enjoy reading your blogs.
Love MaMaw

Reply
12/13/2010 10:30:46 am

This the reunion of a couple after they lose touch or break up.

Reply
12/14/2010 03:40:27 pm

The sky gives space and peace and serenity

Reply



Leave a Reply.