So I figured I need to blog or my family would yell at me!!! So here is goes….

Goodbyes!!!

Ooo saying goodbyes are defiantly not one of my favorite things to do and there were lots of people I had to say goodbye too, and will miss so so much (family and friends). But one time someone smart told me that like a King or something “to focus on the growth to take place, and focus on the times we will have in the future.” So that made thing about want someone else told me “You only have one life live it out”. So that is what I am going to do, this is an opportunity that so many people dream about, and I am have the chance to live it. Even though I am sure the first week is going to be a hard one cause of my family and friends I am going to miss, I need to look past that and get the best out of this opportunity.

Travel Day!!!

Ok so this is day number one and it has been a crazy travel day… we were late coming into Miami and we only had 50 mins before our connecting flight and we didn’t get off the plane till 7 mins before our plane left, and of course the next flight was forever away like I mean forever so I ran out of the plane and ran and ran and ran, which the guy said it was down the corner to the right ok his down must mean like 3 miles cause it was DOWN the corner…. So I had flip flops on and running like a retard we finally got there and we were like 2 mins late… but for some crazy reason there were mechanical issues and they did leave on time. And Star said it was casue we prayed and so it was just wanting on us…. Hahah I believe it….

Your welcome Family!!! Haha

Rodney (Dad)
9/15/2009 01:50:13 am

Hey Nessa,
I am so proud you have already blogged!!!! I was really worried that yall woud get there without your luggage. I think yor right God held the plane for you. Although when you said it was for mechanical problems that was not really exciting to hear. God has great things in store for you,have fun on this adventure. love Dad

Reply
Voni (Mom)
9/15/2009 03:34:33 am

I am so glad you are almost there. I miss you already and so does Tiff.(surprised!) Can't wait to hear about the cool things you will be doing. Just remember, BE CAREFUL!!!
Love you, MOM

Reply
9/15/2009 05:32:53 am

Hey it's great to be able to hear from you guys. Glad you are doing well. This is going to be a life changing experience for you. May God bless you and keep you and may you learn to speak spanish.

Reply
Jordan McGuffin
9/16/2009 08:18:53 am

Don't be careful! just pray before you do stuff haha. Well i hope God rocks you these next three months like crazy!!! love ya best friend and say this to people voy a comer su gato!

Reply
Caroline Bowren (Mamaw)
9/18/2009 08:55:06 am

Hi Nessa, we just got back today from a fishing trip. Had a good time, caught some good sized fish. We miss you. Love you and take care.
Mamaw

Reply



Leave a Reply.